Happy New Year!

That’s right, Happy New Year! I have been pretty bad at this blogging thing thus far, yet I now vow to be better!

The phrase “Happy New Year” although most often spoken on January 1st or in February for some, is one of my favorite “isms” from a very good friend and mentor. This shocking statement of his has become a regular greeting, even on the hottest of midsummer days. To me it means that everyday, or even every moment is a new beginning, so seize it! What else do you have to lose?

I try to infuse this tactic into my life (it’s not always easy nor am I always successful) yet when I do life is not only more interesting but more fulfilling and certainly without regret for a missed opportunity. Recently so fulfilling for me that this little farm girl from the midwest is moving to “The Big city!”

So go on the rest of this lovely spring season and have a Happy New Year! (I know I will!)

-another sopraboist

Leave a Reply

